The good, the bad and the incredibly boring (when it comes to movies).

Calling all movie buffs (film buffs). Does that even translate into US English? I love the cinema and I’m going about twice a week at the moment. I’m using my ‘unlimited’ pass as much as possible before going away on holiday. I just don’t want to miss anything good. I’ve seen some great films recently…. But for every couple of great films there are some dull ones. Maybe you’ve noticed the ‘My 2011 Films’ tab on my homepage. I’m giving a snapshot into all the films I watch this year. My current total (up to 27 July 2011) is 25 films.  

Superb film.

Here’s my list of greats from the last 15* films I’ve seen:

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (in 3D). (I’m going to see this again very soon).
  • Bridesmaids (I went to see it twice).
  • The Hangover Part 2.
  • Unknown.
  • Thor (in 3D).
  • Source Code.
  • I Am Number Four.

Here are the ones that were okay – we’re talking nothing special:

  • Bad Teacher.
  • Pirates of the Caribbean 4 (in 3D).
  • The Next Three Days.
  • Limitless.
  • The Mechanic.

Here are the ‘wooden spoon award winners’. The ones I wish I’d stayed at home for……:

  • X-Men: First Class.
  • Fast and the Furious 5.

*If you counted you’ll see 14, but I saw Bridesmaids twice….. And it’s my blog. I make the rules.

You can read more about the other films that I have reviewed here.

Is there a film that I should have seen? Any recommendations? Please let me know below. Comments gratefully received.

6 thoughts on “The good, the bad and the incredibly boring (when it comes to movies).

  1. Absolutely and totally agree with your top three! Harry Potter rules! The Bridesmaids cracked me up from start to finish. And The Hangover 2 was just as good as the first one. Awesome flicks!

    • We’ll be going away to France and the UK on Monday. No more times for movies then. It’s camping all the way. That means time for possibly two more movies before Monday. Oh what to see….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

