MyLittleRant.com

tired.com

hungover.com

excited.com

drunk.com

….the list goes on and they’re all  – notfunny.com

Why do people feel the need to jump on the bandwagon and use this .com ending as though it’s the funniest thing ever heard? I look on Facebook, Twitter and all over the net and see it more than 10 times a week in updates, statuses, comments etc.

“Just had 17 beers…. I’m drunk.com”

“Weekend is here – happy.com”

“Bedtime. Tired.com”

My rant.com is about all the comments which I find repetitive.com!

Please find something more original.com to put instead…… Please.

Rant over……

.COM!

14 thoughts on “MyLittleRant.com

  1. ak! I couldn’t agree more! this is irritating (putting it kindly) and ignorant obnoxious (putting it not so kindly).
    Good rant Jamie… someone has to take a stand for common sense!

  2. I think I must have my head stuck in the ground because I can’t recall seeing this type of expression at all. Of course, I wasn’t really looking…..but now I will probably see them all the time. ThanksALotJamie.com

  3. jimmy is what we use when referring to a guy, like hey old chap! orite jimmy, its scottish…
    ive yet to see his .com thingy going on.. will look out for it now.. 😛 or maybe its better i dont… otherwise i will be annoyed like u too.. 😛

    • Haha. I’m from England, with a Scottish mum, so yes I’d heard the ‘Jimmy’ used to mean mate, chap, etc. Thanks for explaining though. The thing with WP is that we often don’t know where people are. The Internet world is a great one.

  4. This is hilarious.com! I don’t see any of my friends doing this though, thankfully.com. LOL. I hope they won’t read this and start doing it.com. Hahaha. Have a great day Jamie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

