Thanks Mum and Dad for giving me a name that will go down in history for all the wrong reasons.

I hope he’s a fan of the films otherwise life is gonna be no fun.

Why, why, why. This poor kid. Whoever he is – wherever he is – I am sure life has been hell so far. His parents clearly thought that the name would be fun for him. OK, I admit it’s better than other possible names to match his surname, Knight.

  • Day. N
  • Rider
  • Mare

I have heard of other names that people have which are not amongst the greatest in the world. I am glad that my name is ‘normal’.

I once knew a psychologist called Michael Hunt (Mike for short). Mike Hunt – possibly one of the most unenviable names on the planet. (If you haven’t understood why……then oh dear, I don’t think I can explain). I discovered only 5 minutes ago that there is another Mike Hunt in the world, see here. Bless him too.

To English readers, I once heard of a person being interviewed on the radio called Emma Dale. Rather unfortunate. She was born before the TV soap had started…… But, all the same, it was not so funny when she was constantly sang to by people giving their rendition of the soap’s theme tune…….

Anyone have any other funny names?

 
11 thoughts on “Thanks Mum and Dad for giving me a name that will go down in history for all the wrong reasons.

  1. My friend Cindy and I were just having a conversation about this. She has a friend named Candy Apple who is a very smart lawyer but has a had time being taken seriously because of her name. The whole conversation started when my friend said he wants to name his son Brock Lee (as in, broccoli).

    • If I was Candy Apple I would apply to have my name changed or use a business name instead. Imagine that! In the UK you can apply to change your name to anything you want. Brock Lee – wow, that’s a name! Hahaha.

      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Well- don’t get me started. There is Hugh Jass, Ben Dover, Justin Tyme…all you have to do is watch one episode of the Simpsons and you will get a million!

    I went to school with a girl named Bambi Broccoli. I swear I am not making that up.

Leave a Reply

