Lost in translation… It’s the only explanation.

Home for Christmas and that means it’s time for some Christmas music to accompany the festivities. I wonder what music my mum has in store for us…. Time to check the CDs…. We looked and laughed when Track 1 played. It didn’t sound like the most jolly of tracks. When I turned the CD case over I read some of the listings and their English translations….

Russian Folk Songs: ‘Antem’
I’m dancing on the green with the bindweed“,
What a spacious step it is“,
What a nice porch is my new porch“,…. and my favourite, the ever-uplifting…..
My husband used to beat me when I was young“.

You really should go out and purchase this wonderful CD. A real stocking filler of fun!

Leave a Reply

