Possibly the coolest shop…?

I was just thinking back to my summer holiday from this August and came across this picture on my computer. I went travelling around Europe in the summer and during the trip I stayed over in Zürich. As mentioned in my previous blog, I am a bit of a shopper. When it comes to shops I had never seen one quite like this one. The Freitag store in Zürich is amazing!!

Forget your normal High Street shop (store to my American friends). This shop was created from nineteen of those huge metal containers normally used for freight. Standing tall, in a stack of nine, the shop immediately caught my eye. Inside they have gone for the ultra-industrial look. Floor after floor was packed with bags, wallets and other really cool stuff. It’s a great brand – I just wish I had the money to spend, spend, and spend some more.

Would love to see any pictures you might have of shops that stick out from the crowd.

Leave a Reply

