Sneaky Shifty Sick-days.

24 09 2011

Ever faked it?

Sickness – not that other thing.

Faking that is a whole new ball game…

"Fit as a fiddle.... Get back to work!"

Have you ever faked sickness to get a day-off work?

Being an angel I have never done that (cross my heart and hope to die).

I read a great blog recently about skipping work due to ‘sickness’, by a WordPress friend that you can find on my Blogroll – thesinglecell). The blog was entitled ‘It Appears My Hypocrisy Knows No Bounds’. I had to read it. I loved it. Some of the best headings were:

  • I stayed away from Facebook on Sunday.
  • I walked slowly.
  • I stuck to the script.

Okay. Serious bit (kind of). Disclaimer. I am NOT recommending that people ever call in sick. This post is not an advice page of any kind. I do not advocate doing it. Don’t blame me if you get caught. Don’t quote me if you get away with it. This post is just for fun. Fun. Fun. Possibly a few chuckles. I am representing nobody. Keep my work out of this. I represent my ‘naughty side’. Hahaha.

A very funny poster that you should check out and download – All about ‘faking sickness’.

I’m now looking online to read up more. I’m actually stunned at how much there is on faking sickness. Stunned!

wikiHow has a list. It’s a massive list. It’s humourous. Don’t take it too seriously. Check it out here.

Aha. My ‘Get-Out-Of-Jail-Free’ card. Time to show that I look at both sides. This next site is all about ‘catching’ the fakers.

How to spot if your child is faking sickness. Haha – got you!

Actions

Information

9 responses

25 09 2011
tsonoda148

Loved this. Loved the faking sickness post. Good stuff. I’ve never faked in my life……..sickness that is. I did try to be straight though. That’s another story.
As for your RED disclaimer stuff: “Methinks thou dost protest too much”

hehehe

26 09 2011
jamieonline

ME!!??? Protest too much?!? Never…… ;-)

27 09 2011
happykidshappymom

Oh my goodness — thanks for the laugh! Though this is the first post of yours so far where I feel happy, but also sad. Because I think of *why* there is a how-to on the web on faking sickness to get out of school, and then I think of the poor kids who have something they don’t want to face, and so that’s what makes me sad.

But don’t take my comment too seriously. I’m not feeling well today. :)

27 09 2011
jamieonline

The kids are not attending school because I am not their teacher! :-)

Get well soon!! xx

29 09 2011
thesinglecell

Oh, look at you! Thanks for the link… I fear it makes me look like a terrible person so I hope people at least read far enough to know I felt horribly guilty about the whole thing. I still grapple with the guilt. Anyway, pop over to my post today if you’d like. There’s something there for you. Yes, you.

4 10 2011
jamieonline

Ah – you shouldn’t feel guilty. It doesn’t make you look like a terrible person either……. Although – How many time have you tried it?
I’ve not had internet much recently – It’s all out at home! 6 days with no TV, internet or phone. Aaaaahhhh!!!
I popped to your site! fab! Thanks! Truly wonderful…. :-)

4 10 2011
Aneesa

hahaha this is funny… some great tips here… you should write a book and thesinglecell can co author :P

4 10 2011
jamieonline

I am LOVING the book idea. yes, thesinglecell as co author would make for GREAT reading!!!!

5 10 2011
Aneesa

What we waiting for then?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 650 other followers

