“I’m just going to BackRub that!”

14 01 2011
Google Logo officially released on May 2010

Image via Wikipedia

It doesn’t sound right saying “I’m just going to BackRub that”, but today I discovered something new. I was surfing online and started reading about the history of ‘Google‘. I was surprised to see that it was originally named ‘BackRub’.

It’s funny to think of how big that name could have become. 15 years ago Google meant nothing to me. It hadn’t been invented. In 2011 there are three-year old children in my class who already know what it is. How times have changed.

I bet that Larry Page and Sergey Brin, the people who started the research project back in 1996 had never imagined that their research would lead to something so useful in daily life.

There’s more about ‘Google’ here if you’re interested.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 649 other followers

